sign up now

sign up now

These workshops are a great compliment to Intro to Modern Calligraphy for anyone with a little or a lot of experience with the art form. Your workshop kit includes a 2-hour virtual instruction of advanced training in Modern Calligraphy with flourishing and all of the tools you’ll need to achieve this practice:

+ 10 sheets of practice paper
+ 3 nibs and pen holder
+ 1 inkwell with 4 dinky dips of multi-colored festive ink
+ A well-curated syllabus to continue honing your skills for years to come
+ A customized bag to keep all of your tools protected
+ 25 envelopes in the color of your choice
+ Envelope lettering guide and level

Together in our virtual workshop, we learn about flourishing techniques and practice strokes, we learn how to successfully write out holiday envelopes (and learn about the history of etiquette), we also learn how to add embellishments such as flecking, and we finish the workshop learning about a few other forms of calligraphy. I also share my years of experience and tips & tricks I’ve learned along the way! In this workshop, you will receive the accoutrements to create beautifully written holiday envelopes, an envelope lettering guide and level.

3-5PM PST/5-7PM CST/6-8PM EST

$150 MONDAY, DECEMBER 6TH

 4-6PM PST/6-8PM CST/7-9PM EST

$150 Wednesday, December 1st

Winter Modern Calligraphy Workshop Dates:

These workshops are a great introduction to Modern Calligraphy for anyone with little to no experience of the art form. Your workshop kit includes a 2-hour virtual instruction of the fundamentals of Calligraphy and all of the tools you’ll need to get started:

+ 10 sheets of practice paper
+ 1 nib and pen holder
+ 1 inkwell with 4 dinky dips of black ink
+ A well-curated syllabus to continue honing your skills for years to come
+ A customized bag to keep all of your tools protected
+ 12 tablescape place cards for 2 different holidays
+ Additional accoutrements to compliment your place cards

Together in our virtual workshop, we learn about the tools we receive in our kit, we learn practice strokes, the upper and lower case alphabet, and we finish the workshop learning a little bit about how to begin connecting each letter to form words. I also share my years of experience and tips & tricks I’ve learned along the way! In this particular workshop, you will also receive the accoutrements to create a little extra pizzazz to your dining table during the upcoming holidays.

9-11AM PST/11-1PM CST/12-2PM EST

$85 SUNDAY, OCTOBER 3RD 

4-6PM PST/6-8PM CST/7-9PM EST

$85 Friday, October 1st

Fall Modern Calligraphy Workshop Dates:

upcoming workshops

Any of these workshops can be purchased as a gift. Please contact Claire to purchase.

send message

Join my monthly newsletter to receive calligraphy news, information, and freebies!

you'll hear from me shortly.

thank you!